pie!
Recently I’ve had a pie craving that I knew couldn’t be satisfied by one-note grocery store pies. I’m not sure what it was, maybe I’ve gotten too into Pushing Daisies, but I knew I had to have one. So here it is, my very first pie. Made from some super vintage pie crust mix(at least 10 years old) and a can of strawberry rhubarb filling. It’s not perfect(the lattice work is a bit wonky), but its my first pie, give me a break! It was delicious anyway.

If I’d made a cherry pie, now would be when I’d give you my segue into my next knitting project, Cherry! Ravelry has a great gallery of finished ones. I hope this actually comes to formation though, recently I seem to talk about knitting more than I actually knit. I have my yarn and I’ve already started, so lets hope its a good sign.

Later,

Kelly

p.s. look forward to some winter accessories, its gotten so cold so fast here!