Endpaper Ipod Sock

My first real foray in to fair isle. I think every knitter with an mp3 player has made a sock for it at some point, and I figured it was time to clothe my Toshiba Gigabeat for the winter season. I used the chart from Eunny Jang’s Endpaper Mitts because it was simple and pretty. The yarn was some black acrylic and variegated wool leftovers from the stash.

endpaper ipod sock


Diamond Fair Isle Mitts

My second fair isle knitting project. It’s based on traditional fair isle mitten patterns, but I decided on a thumb gusset for comfort and a better fit. I love these mittens, they’re so warm and sleek and they look so impressive to knitters and non-knitters alike. I can’t wait for next winter to knit another pair, because I’d feel guilting making another pair when it’s almost spring.

IMG_1016