To Rib or not to Rib

10 thoughts on “To Rib or not to Rib”

  1. That looks great! I really like the ribbing you chose; I’m not a big fan of shrugs, either, so the one you made looks really nice. šŸ™‚ Very flattering!
    I’d leave it without ribbing, it’s quite interesting how the pattern continues from vertical to kinda horizontal over your shoulder.

    Oh, and added you on Ravelry. šŸ˜‰

  2. I may be able to keep trak of your projects better now with Ravelry. All that Danish is confusing, even with your clear translations!=D
    Thank you for your advice!

  3. Leave it! I also added you as a friend on ravelry! It’s really great one you get going. I need to find more people, but I already did all my stash and projects!

  4. Hi I followed your link from Craftster (I’m loisgriffinwannabe, I started the circular shrug thread), I have to say I’m really impressed by your knitting, especially that cute shrug.

    I recently lost alot of weight, and my old circular shrug doesn’t fit me anymore, but I wasn’t keen to make another one until I saw yous, which is small and cute and delicate, all the things I wanted! So great.

    I can’t wait to see when you post a pattern.

    Take care

    Emmie

  5. My daughter and I love your “Ribbed Lace Bolero” pattern. I have the needles and yarn ready but realize I will have to do a little math to make this one work for her. Where should I measure from shoulder to shouler? I have seen some patterns say to measure at the middle top of the shoulder where the bone protrudes a bit and other patterns say to measure from the outside of one shoulder to the outside of the other shoulder. I am working with the Cotton Ease so would imagine that there is probably some negative ease included in your measurements. She will definitely be smaller than the small directions listed in the pattern. Just want to make sure I am measuring her correctly before I even attempt the math.

    Thanks,
    Cheryl

  6. I am halfway through ribbed lacy bolero and i think it will come out beautiful. Your instructions are great. As i live in the tropics, there are few suitable knitting pieces to work on, the bolero is a gem. Thank you. Dell

  7. i just had to tell you how fabulous your bolero turned out!!!! i had to learn a few of the steps to make it but it was certainly WORTH IT!! i will be making it again. THANK YOU FOR SUCH A BEAUTIFUL PROJECT!!!

Leave a comment